Sunday, January 19, 2014

Highlight: Hens and Chickens (The Sovereign Series #1) by Jennifer Wixson


Two women down-sized by corporate America move to Maine to raise chickens and sell organic eggs -- and discover more than they bargained for, including romance! "Hens and Chickens" is the first book in a four-novel series, The Sovereign Series, by Maine farmer, author and itinerant Quaker minister Jennifer Wixson. Book II in The Sovereign Series, "Peas, Beans & Corn," is scheduled for publication June 2013 (White Wave).

Jennifer WixsonBorn on a dairy farm in Winslow, Maine, Jennifer's writing is heavily influenced by her childhood running free in the Maine meadows, uplands and woods near her rural home. She received a Master's degree in Divinity from Bangor Theological Seminary in 2001, and currently serves as an itinerant Quaker minister for several Universalist Unitarian churches. Jennifer writes from her farm in central Maine, where she and her husband (affectionately known as the Cranberry Man) raise Scottish Highland cattle. You can follow her daily adventures on Twitter @ChickenJen and discover the latest on The Sovereign Series at

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love comments, so please leave some! If you are a new follower and have a blog yourself please let me know so I can follow you back! Have a great day!

Emily, AKA Mrs. Mommy Booknerd

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...