Monday, November 13, 2017

#MMBBR #TheRiotBrothers @HolidayHouseBks #MaryAmato #EthanLong


Move over, Captain Underpants, a couple of new pranksters are in town. Narrated by fifth-grader Wilbur and featuring his third-grade brother, Orville, this hilarious story follows the antics of two boys with overactive imaginations and a comfortable sibling relationship. The action is divided into three “books,” with six chapters each. In the first, the brothers are determined to catch a crook. They make a windfall by giving lessons in being annoying to their classmates, are reprimanded by the principal (who is also their mother), and still manage to foil a bank robber on the way home from school. Next, while searching for treasure, they find a mysterious box in the closet. After they finally open it, they discover that the contents, although not worth money, are still valuable. The final installment has the duo building a catapult designed to overthrow a king and using it instead to defeat a bully. 


Orville and Wilbur Riot have never been strangers to adventure, and according to Riot Brother Rule #15, You can't do the same mission twice. So now they're back with more games, more missions, and loads more fun. One day they are spies on the trail of dangerous criminals, the next they are movie stars in the making. But whether they're flinging insects while playing Bye-Bye Buggie or switching everything imaginable around for their [D]witch [S]ay, one thing is for sure: You'll never catch these brothers with nothing to do. After all, as the Riot Brothers say, A bad day is like bad breath. It just gets worse unless you do something about it.

Just when you though the Riot Brothers couldn't get any wackier or more hilarious, along comes the third book in the series, chock full of even more eye-popping, mouth-foaming missions, games, and sayings. A companion to Snarf Attack, Underfoodle and the Secret Life: The Riot Brothers Tell All and Drooling and Dangerous: The Riot Brothers Return!

Orville and Wilbur Riot are back in the hilarious fourth book of the Riot Brothers adventures. Whether hunting for lost mummies or creating their own water park, there's never a dull moment. A companion to "Snarf Attack," "Underfoodle," and the "Secret of Life: The Riot Brothers Tell All"; "Drooling and Dangerous: The Riot Brothers Return!"; and "Stinky and Successful: The Riot Brothers Never Stop."

These books are the best books for kids ages 6-10. They are funny and engrossing with characters that kids will fall in love with! My boys read all four books and loved them all. They thought they were really funny, with great illustrations and quick chapters, which helped to keep them engaged. They were constantly filling me in on what was going on in the books. I loved seeing them so interested and loved all the great conversations that came from them reading these great stories. A great Christmas gift idea!


No comments:

Post a Comment

I love comments, so please leave some! If you are a new follower and have a blog yourself please let me know so I can follow you back! Have a great day!

Emily, AKA Mrs. Mommy Booknerd

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...