Wednesday, January 25, 2012

The Newbery Medal for Best Children's Book

The Newbery Medal honors the year's most distinguished contribution to American literature for children. The medal was established in 1922 and is presented annually by the Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC), a division of the American Library Association (ALA). The recipient must be a citizen or resident of the United States.

Dead End in Norvelt

Newbery Medal Winner
• Dead End in Norvelt (Hardcover | Kindle bookby Jack Gantos

Honor Books

• Inside Out & Back Again (Hardcover | Kindle edition) by Thanhha Lai
• Breaking Stalin's Nose (Hardcover | Kindle edition) by Eugene Yelchin

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love comments, so please leave some! If you are a new follower and have a blog yourself please let me know so I can follow you back! Have a great day!

Emily, AKA Mrs. Mommy Booknerd

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...