Friday, April 28, 2017

#BlogTourHost #MMBBR THE SHADOW SISTER: Book Three by @lucindariley @AtriaBooks


PRAISE FOR THE SHADOW SISTER:

“Riley’s engaging and mesmerizing story of self-discovery and love, while making the complex tale of the Seven Sisterssufficiently clear, can be perfectly read as a stand-alone… This book will appeal to readers of Edwardian novels and Jane Austen-style fiction. Fans of the series will undoubtedly be pleased with this latest installment in the ‘Seven Sisters’ saga.”
Library Journal (Starred Reviw)

The frame story structure serves this installment well—the past and present narratives are equally engaging... Another pleasant jaunt down a genealogical rabbit hole.”
Kirkus Reviews

“I’ve loved the Seven Sisters series from the start and this is my favourite so far. Riley’s trademark lavish detail, glamorous settings and wonderful characters are all present in this treat of a novel. The perfect curl-up-in-an-armchair read.”
– Daily Mail (UK)

The Shadow Sister really is Lucinda’s best yet. The scope of this series is breathtaking and each book is more captivating than thelast.”
– Iona Grey, author of Letters to the Lost

“Wonderful! Absolutely impossible to put down! The Seven Sisters books just keep getting better and better.”
– Tracy Rees, author of Amy Snow

“A deliciously twisting plot with clues cleverly paced along the way. I could hardly wait to solve the mystery of Star's origins. Thoroughly addictive storytelling with a moving, emotional heart.”
– Dinah Jefferies, author of The Tea Planter’s Wife

The Seven Sisters series is proving to be a remarkable reading phenomenon.”
– Lancashire Post (UK)


This is my first book by Riley and it was a delight.  It was very well plotted and I felt that I had a great reading experience even though I did not read the other books in the series.  Riley really was able to capture setting, characters and plot and blend them together beautifully.  I think this is a perfect read for a spring read and one that will make the rainy days fly by!  


ABOUT THE SHADOW SISTER:
Star D’Aplièse is at a crossroads in her life after the sudden death of her beloved father—the elusive billionaire, affectionately called Pa Salt by his six daughters, all adopted from across the four corners of the world. He has left each of them a clue to her true heritage, and Star nervously decides to follow hers, which leads her to an antiquarian bookshop in London, and the start of a whole new world.

A hundred years earlier, headstrong and independent Flora MacNichol vows she will never marry. She is happy and secure in her home in England’s picturesque Lake District—just a stone’s throw away from the residence of her childhood idol, Beatrix Potter—when machinations lead her to London, and the home of one of Edwardian society’s most notorious society hostesses, Alice Keppel. Flora is torn between passionate love and her duty to her family, but finds herself a pawn in a larger game. That is, until a meeting with a mysterious gentleman unveils the answers that Flora has been searching for her whole life...

TELEVISION SERIES
The Seven Sisters series has been optioned to be adapted for television by Raffaella de Laurentiis’s company Raffaella Productions. Daughter of legendary filmmaker Dino de Laurentiis, Raffaella has worked as a producer and studio executive in film and television for decades, including well-known projects like Conan the Barbarian and Conan the Destroyer starring Arnold Schwarzenegger, The Forbidden Kingdom starring Jackie Chan, Bill & Ted’s Excellent Adventure, and Dragonheart and its sequels.

Lucinda Riley
Photo credit Boris Breuer
ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Lucinda Riley is the #1 internationally bestselling author of sixteen novels, including The Seven Sisters and The Storm Sister. Her books have sold more than eight million copies in thirty four languages. Lucinda lives with her husband and four children on theNorth Norfolk coast in England and West Cork, Ireland. Visit her online at LucindaRiley.com and facebook

FIND JESS KIDD ONLINE:
Twitter: @lucindariley

ORDER:


THE SHADOW SISTER: Book Three by Lucinda Riley
Atria Hardcover | ISBN: 9781476759944| On sale: April 18, 2017 | 512 pages | $26.00
eBook: Atria | ISBN: 9781476759951| On sale: April 18, 2017 | 512 pages | $13.99

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...