Thursday, October 2, 2014

Review: Mom Made Us Write This In The Summer by Ali Maier


18361503

A sister and brother, forced to write in the summer, and share ONE journal? Ugh.

This is exactly what happens to 10-year-old twins Maggie and Max Pruitt. When Mom comes up with a plan for them to keep a summer journal, Maggie and Max can’t believe it. Worse yet, they have to share! 

Through their writing, Maggie and Max find out they have very different (and hilarious) views about growing up, family and life – a conclusion they only discovered because, as Max and Maggie say, “Mom Made Us Write This.”

Positive, creative and fun for classrooms and families! -Mrs. Jane Jagielo, 4th Grade Teacher





I really enjoyed this book.  There was something for everyone.  I loved the main characters, Max and Maggie, they are both so much fun to read.  Maggie is spunky and Max is quite the character.  It was a blast getting to know of them through the journal that they shared. It is a look into the lives of kids and a look inside a family, with the fights, sibling rivalry and the love and friendships that makes families GREAT.

For fans of DIARY OF A WIMPY KID and DORK DIARIES will eat this book up!

5 stars! 


BUY THE BOOK!!!!




Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...