Friday, March 7, 2014

Highlight: Take Mum Out by Fiona Gibson

20499177

“What do you need a boyfriend for? You’re a mum.”

Fiona Gibson returns with a laugh-out-loud read, sharply observed and full of dating disasters.

Three blind dates
Two teenage boys messing up her plans
And one man who'll melt Alice's heart.

'You need to get back in the saddle…' Alice despises that phrase. She's fine being single – with two slothful teenage boys and a meringue business to run, she has enough on her plate without negotiating the troublesome world of modern dating.

However, Alice's three best friends have other ideas. Each one will present her with an utterly delicious, eligible man – all Alice has to do is pick her favourite.

Perfect for fans of Tracy Bloom, Kate Long and Tess Stimson.

Fiona Gibson

Fiona is an author and journalist who has written for many UK publications including The Observer, The Guardian, Marie Claire, Red, New Woman, Top Sante and Elle. She writes a monthly column for Sainsbury’s magazine and is a Contributing Editor at Red magazine.

Fiona lives in Scotland with her husband, their twin sons and daughter. She likes to draw, run 10k races, play her saxophone and lie in the bath with a big glass of wine, although not all at once. 


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...