Tuesday, December 13, 2016

#MMBBR #Review The Rains by @GreggHurwitz @torteen


“A brilliant, terrifying, rule-breaking reimagining of the zombie novel.”―Jonathan Maberry, New York Times bestselling author of Rot & Ruin
“One of those all-too-creepy-and-believable stories. Chilling!”―Ridley Pearson, New York Times bestselling author
“Readers with a 5th Wave-shaped hole in their sf-loving hearts will rejoice.”―Booklist
“In his first book for teens, Hurwitz crafts a tense, disturbing tale that’s simultaneously a story driven by brother love and the determination to survive against impossible odds.”―Publishers Weekly
From the New York Times bestselling author of Orphan X and comics in the BatmanWolverine, and Punisher universes comes this relentlessly thrilling adventure perfect for fans of The Walking Dead and The 5th Wave. A Hollywood screenwriter, developer, and producer (VThe Book of HenryBlack Flags), Gregg Hurwitz brings his cinematic flair to this suspenseful new tale.
In one terrifying night, the peaceful community of Creek's Cause turns into a war zone. No one under the age of eighteen is safe. Chance Rain and his older brother, Patrick, have already fended off multiple attacks from infected adults by the time they arrive at the school where other young survivors are hiding.
Most of the kids they know have been dragged away by once-trusted adults who are now ferocious, inhuman beings. The parasite that transformed them takes hold after people turn eighteen--and Patrick's birthday is only a few days away.
Determined to save Patrick's life and the lives of the remaining kids, the brothers embark on a mission to uncover the truth about the parasites--and what they find is horrifying. Battling an enemy not of this earth, Chance and Patrick become humanity's only hope for salvation.


This book was amazing!  Fans of Walking Dead will devour this book!  There is so much to love.  The plotting is wonderful, pace perfect and story line is off the charts awesome!  I thought the premise of the story was original and engaging.  There were lots of terrifying moments and I was completely swept up in the book.  A must read for all YA and adults alike.


Gregg HurwitzGregg Hurwitz is the New York Times bestselling author of 16 thrillers, including the upcoming THE NOWHERE MAN. His novels have been shortlisted for numerous literary awards, graced top ten lists, and have been translated into 27 languages.

He is also a New York Times Bestselling comic book writer, having penned stories for Marvel (Wolverine, Punisher) and DC (Batman, Penguin). Additionally, he's written screenplays for or sold spec scripts to many of the major studios, and written, developed, and produced television for various networks. Gregg resides in Los Angeles.










Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...